Upcycling – Easter Decor

  mgfacross-cover

I like to do a touch of “festive decorating”  over almost any holiday be it a heart wreath at our entrance , Father Christmas Cookie Jar on the kitchen shelf and a little bunny-something over Easter.

Many years ago I went all pastels for Easter and covered a Wooden cross from PNA with scrap-booking paper.

I never used it again after that because I was done with the colours.I thought I’d be smart this year and upcycle it.

mgfacross.03

All I needed was the glue, a scissors and a Stanley knife – I removed all the scrap-booking paper – not easy as I used really good glue.This took me ages and then I had a great idea to use a damp cloth and gently wipe.This did the trick and in not time it looked almost good as new – no left over paper that is.

I had some leftover Gold Glittered sheets from a party we had so I used that and some school glue (Pritt) – this way next year it wont be so hard to remove when I want to used it again to match the Easter colour scheme.

mgfacross.02

I love how this simple little project turned out.

 

 

One thought on “Upcycling – Easter Decor

  1. Cassarica Nadas says:

    I loved this idea! And I hope I get to try it out. I’m not really into Easter this year as I’m away from the family and I didn’t want to decorate but now I want to go out and buy a ceramic bunny and make a golden cross. I liked how you used a cross in your decor a lot of people forget that the cross is very symbolic around Easter and not everything revolves around the easter bunny.

Leave a Reply

