My Most Embarrassing Moment – DAY 28 – 30 Day Blogging Challenge

Elbow-grease

My Most Embarrassing Moment

I have embarrassing moments (dont we all?) but they those “you-just-had-to-be-there-moments”.

I will share with you an incident that happened years ago that still makes me laugh when I think of it.

My mom wanted to go all “chemical free” when cleaning.She had done her research and made her shopping list.A popular magazine had a easy recipe for a homemade cleaning spray so she took the magazine page with her and off she went.

She required a few things from the local Dischem that were on the list.

She marched into the store and began to find the  items she needed.

  • Bicarb Soda
  • White Vinager
  • Borax

But the last item she search from isle to isle eventually having to ask one of the people that worked there.

She was looking for Elbow Grease.

The lady said she had never seen it in store.Then a little crowd of ladies also started to say they recalled seeing it somewhere or had heard about this product “Elbow Grease”.Everyone was baffled….”elbow grease, elbow grease” they muttered until my mom finally remember what ELBOW GREASE was and burst out laughing.Everyone was in hysterics when they realised what Elbow Grease was.

I still chuckle a tad when I think of all these woman walking from isle to isle looking for Elbow Grease along side my mom trying to help her.

Yup – Elbow Grease not sold in stores lol!

Leave a Reply

