DAY 19 – 30 Day Blogging Challenge

My favourite movie

51wzRT-BBkL

Lace the Movie , watch the trailer its awesome – Trailer

When theres that pause for dramatic effect I just love it!

Based on the book Lace by Shirley Conran (I read this in my 20s and loved the book just as much as I loved the 2 part movie series)

I watched this in the early years of MNET.I fell instantly in love with it.The Three amazing woman who meet in Boarding School and were the closest of friends.My favourite was and is the French Maxine Pascal( I wanted to be her, I wanted to sound like her and I loved her outfits) but I love that there is an Arab Prince in the mix.I love the soundtrack oh who am I kidding I loved it so much that I bought the DVD.

Part One has Lilly looking for the mother who gave her up for adoption and Part Two has her looking for her father in the hopes he will pay a ransom on her mothers head.

The story is absolutely beautiful and a definite must see.When I got Part One I shared it with family and they were hooked so much so they went out and got Part Two.

 

 

Leave a Reply

