DAY 3 – 30 Day Blogging Challenge – My Favourite Quote 

My Favourite Quote


We had a pretty rough 18 months after hubby was retrenched.

We’ve learnt so much from the situation we faced.We’ve learnt to be more cautious with our finances.We learnt to be humble and have people help us in every which way.We’ve learnt that through the Lord all things are possible.

We try make the most of each day and time spent together as a family is so very important and treasured .In a blink of an eye the boys will be teens and won’t want to spend much time with us.

Hope and Faith words we declare over our future daily.Without hope we are empty soles living from day to day without ambition.

Another favourite – treat people the way you want to be treated. I make sure to connect with people daily from the cashier at the Woolies to someone I speak to on the phone, to the car guard.

We deal with people daily nobody is above or beneath me we are all equals and if I treat you that way I expect to be treated the same I won’t tolerate being put down or made to feel I’m less then the person I’m connecting with at that very moment.

It’s possibly one of the most important things I want to instill on my children.

Leave a Reply

