Saver Series – Part 3 – Savings Challenge (S.African Version)

Click on the pic and save or print

If you go anywhere near Pinterest you have definitely come across the 52 Week Savings Challenge.

With the New Year creeping in at a fast pace (how fast has this year gone by?)there are certain things I do want to ascertain within the year of 2016.I wont call them resolutions but simply call them lifestyle changes.I love the start of any New Year with its promise of a fresh start and better things ahead so ….is this a challenge I want to take on? Most definitely! I’m the saver in the family or at least used to be until I had my children.Saving hasn’t been on my “list” in a few years and I really want to see that money grow ( What a high it will be to see that money grow every month). I have managed to set small savings goals monthly but this will definitely get me back in the savings saddle.

I rearranged and obviously changed the currency to our South African Rands (ZAR), I also added the 12 month breakdown as many of us generally get paid monthly and not weekly.

If you see the breakdown it will allow a total savings of R 14 000,00  SAVED for 2016.

When I first did the breakdown it gave me an odd number total  in the R 13 000 region, being on the cusp of O.C.D I had to had to round it off.

Anyway go through the breakdown I did – you will see by far the hardest month you will probably have will be towards the end of the year (October and November).

Hang in there November will be a tight month but if you one of the lucky ones you know the end is close and you can just see that 13th cheque/Christmas Bonus in your bank account by mid December.

If you not lucky enough to be blessed with employers who hand out Christmas Bonuses then keep at it until the end of December – what an exhilarating feeling it will be to open your bank account and see FOURTEEN THOUSAND RAND staring back at you.

Let me know if you will be joining the challenge and good luck.Whether you only save for 3 months or 6 it’s still money in your pocket well done.

Good Luck and enjoy the fruits of your hard work and savings.

//

Leave a Reply

