My Favourite Finds – 3 – The Giant Peg

mgfagp.cover02 

I’ve had this “find” since my birthday when I treated myself at Kamers  and my awesome SIL recently bought me another one because I love them so much.They cost R 120.00 each excl delivery Makkie’s Studio is in Menlyn (or close by)

How cute are they???? Rhetorical because I absolutely love them.

This is how I’ve put them to use – I even personalized mine with my new go to item (Vinyl stickers – I Had my Vinyl stickers made at A & R Litho & Stationery Supplies :+27 11 435 1022 )

   mgfagp.08mgfagp.06

mgfagp.01   mgfagp.03

What would you use them for you ask – here are 6 things I can of?

  • Stationary Holder
  • Napkin Holder – Perfect for those outdoor meals (especially with the World Cup get-together’s and Braai day ) “Wink-Wink Nudge-Nudge”
  • Photo or Memo Holder
  • Children’s Art Display – My favourite of its uses.I personalized mine with vinyl stickers I had made with the kids names
  • Coat Hanger or bag hanger
  • Lost Socks – Ideal way to keep all those mismatched socks until you find their partners

Here are a few ideas I found on Pinterest:

IMG_2657-tile

Where can you get this GIANT PEG?

Contact the Artist:

Makkie Du Plessis

makkerrakkie@gmail.com or  083 979 6668

 

 

//

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Finds – 3 – The Giant Peg

Leave a Reply

