My Valentines Day favourites at Woolworths

valentines-day-hearts-pink

V-day

Yup its commercialized , yup red roses cost a crazy bundle but I still love it.

As a mom I’ve come to realized that these little silly days form part of teaching.Valentines Day turns into teaching a child about thinking of someone else they care about, that they love.Teaching them that V-day is a special day but you can make someone feels special any day of the year.

Have you ever wondered why you get the gifts you do from your partner?

I have – we were brought up in a home where my dad spoiled my mom with jewellery and her favourite -perfumes , when it came to gift giving.

Do you think children learn this from their parents?

I do?

What does my brother primarily spoil my lovely Sis-in-law to be with when it comes to gifts???……..Jewellery and Perfume

What does my husband and brother-in-law usually spoil their partners with?……….Flowers

I want to raise sons that are considerate and thoughtful towards their partners everyday even on such a mundane day as Valentines Day.

Woolworths is my favourite one stop Valentines Day Shop

Below are a few of my favourite V-day goodies ideal to spoil your loved ones,friends,work colleagues/staff and even to send to school for the kids in your childs class.

Glitter-Travel-Mug-6009184530710.R89.95jpg.1    Solid-Milk-Chocolate-Heart-Lolly-30g-6009182229173 R10..95.1Solid-Milk-Chocolate-Hearts-390g-6009182229678R99.95.1Metallic-Heart-Bowl-6009184984414R55.00.1Metallic-Heart-Mug-6009184984421R49.00.1Solid-Milk-Chocolate-Heart-Card-6009184531823R9.95Cherry-Flavoured-Heart-Lollies-520g-6009184530680R99.95.1

Get them early so you not rushing around on the day.

Enjoy!!!

Ana

 Footnote: the Beautiful Cover for this blog post is from Giggle Hearts.com

http://www.gigglehearts.com/blog/2012/2/8/freebie-ombre-love-hearts-download-for-valentines-day.html

I love looking it at it – it makes me happy #sopretty

Leave a Reply

