Whats on the Christmas List for the kids?

4skecthes

If hubby would permit I’d set up our Christmas tree in early October , he says I’m as bad as the chain stores…but I love this season.People are happier, they nicer to one another and there is just this air of love and hope.

I start keeping an eye out for Christmas present ideas round about this time and because only the kids in our family get presents ( I have brought a complaint forward to the hierarchy of the family as I absolutely love – love unwrapping presents, small, big , cheap, expensive I don’t mind wrap up my favourite chocolate and let me unwrap it and I’m happy).So my Christmas buying list looks a little like this:

  • Husband
  • Sons
  • Brother
  • Mom
  • Mom In Law
  • Girl Cousins x 2
  • Boys Cousins x 4
  • Baby G
  • Baby T

Here are a few of the awesome items I’ve come across:

These products from Boon Inc are not only pretty but so functional – Available at Reggies Stores

1page

For the perfect Bathtime – The Frog and Ladybird Pod ,Bath Toy scoop and bath product holder is too cute and functional – sticks to bath walls with semi-permanent adhesive strips, but won’t harm tile or wall surfaces.

2page

The Boon Inc Naked 2-Position Collapsible Baby Bathtube – Made to support your growing baby in numerous ways.Recline it, expand it, drain it, collapse it and hang it up to dry – ideal because you get to pack it away when not in use.

1skecthes

Perfect for Nursery School or when you on the go – Boon Inc Trunk Snack Box

4page

I absolutely adore this product because my little boys have them.It washes well and I just love them – R 420.00 from http://www.cinnamonsue.co.za

38065013

Just in time after the release of the Movie Smurfs 2  – Smurf Light at Reggies R 129.90

One of my favourite finds of the day where these Trunki PaddlePaks ideal for all those swimming party get togethers and for packing their cosi and towels for school- Available at Reggies

3page

Pretend play is big in our household and these TMNT dress up items are great.I’ve found them at Makro and Checkers

2skecthes

Ideal for both boys and girls are the Tugo Toys – think Lego Tubular Lego with versatility thanks to the colab with Twinsavers.Kids can add and be creative using our recycled toilet paper rolls.

3skecthes

http://www.tugo.co.za/

Now if I were a kid again the little fashion designer in me would really come alive with these from TopModel available at PNA stores and Cardies – they will keep any future fashionista busy for hours

skecthe5s

Would love to know what you have on your Christmas list ideas for the kids this year – drop me a line.

04.11.2013

LiteBrix – Retail @ R 279.00 – I was so happy to come across these toys this weekend at my local Makro.Perfect for any kid – these Lego type toys light up how cool is that?

skecthes6

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

