The prayer of a child is the most sincerest

I’ve done bedtime prayers from the day my little ones came home from the hospital.

Even more so when they were able to repeat after me.

We began saying the same little prayer every night…..I used to say this prayer with my granny when I was little even at nap time:

Psalm 4:8

In peace I will lie down and sleep,
for you alone, Lord,
make me dwell in safety.

These days I let my four year old say he’s own prayers out loud before bedtime.

Now; before I go on I need to give you a little background about he’s little prayer.

At the end of April my husband spoiled us with a holiday down to the coast. Instead of driving down we flew. It wasn’t the 1st time the boys flew but it was definitely the 1st they remembered.

We flew Kulula.com and there and back both boys were thrilled.

So last week when it was time to say our prayers we got the following:

“Dear Jesus,

Thank you for my mommy, thank you for my daddy, my granny my ,my, my ……..(the list went on through the whole family even our cat Mr Smee got a shout out) .Just as I thought we were going to say Amen , a new Thank-you came……”and Jesus, Thank-you for Kulula airplanes ,thank you for letting me fly in Kulula and Jesus please let me go in Kulua airplane again.

…….and a BIG Amen

kulula.com_md82_cpt_airport_close_up

It came from deep down – so sincere and so sweet.

God Bless my babies and all the little children.

#sothankfulformyblessings

Mark 10:14

New International Version (NIV)

14 When Jesus saw this, he was indignant. He said to them, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these.

Matthew 19:14

New International Version (NIV)

14 Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.”

One thought on “The prayer of a child is the most sincerest

Leave a Reply

